comment

Where I’ve Been; What I’ve Been Doing

Welcome back, folks.  Of course, I’ve been here all along, but I haven’t been posting for awhile.  I’ve been teaching, organizing bits of national speaking tours for union activists from Bangladesh and Pakistan, and getting my book proposal in order, among other things.

There’s a lot to get caught up on, but I’m just not going to discuss the disasters of the past few months in Thailand, or the continuing crackdown on so-called Red Shirts by the current government.  That’s not to say I won’t, but I’m sure as heck not going to rush to summarize my opinion on all the recent events.  Go read New Mandala or something else. ’nuff said.

I do have a couple of book reviews to get out here, including a couple of graphic novels about the rapture. which are awesome. go read ’em now.  Also, a book review of Cory Doctorow’s new young adult novel, which explicitly uses my union, the Industrial Workers of the World, as its inspiration.

Oh yes, I may also write something about Jim Scott’s excellent and now much over-discussed book The Art of Not Being Governed. We shall see.

Are you going to the Leonard Cohen concert?  Can you smuggle me in?

Standard

Leave a Reply

