notice

imagining the real world

What fascinates me most in existence is the peculiar necessity of imagining what is, in fact, real.
-Philip Gourevitch, We Wish to Inform You That Tomorrow We Will Be Killed with Our Families

This is a placeholder post for what may become my new blog. Deathpower was originally intended to be a rather focused blog, concentrating on the themes of Death, Power, Cambodia, and Religion, all brought into focus by the work on my dissertation.

But my dissertation is now complete, I’ve quit facebook (two weeks clean, folks!), and I still have things I need to say, write snippets about (snippets that don’t go anywhere, necessarily), and news items to share.

Then, of course, there are the constant demands of ahamkara.

I’ll be migrating some posts over here from deathpower, though I will also leave that blog online, and considering things like design, organization, and frequency over the next month. Feel free to leave suggestions in the comments, suckers.

Standard

Leave a Reply

